Almost A Month

SO, it’ll be a month since I began a new journey: joined WordPress and started blogging. And I want to take a moment to write about how this has been so far.

First, my notifications inform me that I’ve got (I don’t know how) a whopping 50 follows, when I did not even expect a 10. So yeah, that number means a lot to me. A big thank you to all those who follow the blog and bestow me with those beautiful and encouraging comments, and hence with a tremendous amount of confidence. I never expected such a response, though honestly, I ‘wanted’ it. Social recognition and acceptance by your peers, especially from a group of like-minded people, is always wanted and I am glad and lucky that I could find some.

Second, as a person devoid of friends (yes, that’s true), it was truly heartwarming to have met some beautiful souls here. The first one I would say is Manoj, who is special for being one of the first few ‘followers’ and always seeing the best in the work. The second one that comes to mind is Darshith, the one always trying to spread smiles and teasing me whenever I talk to him on Hangouts. Third is Disha, the fantastic photographer who amazes me everytime I see the world through her magnificent lenses. And lastly is Sumit, the one I recently started talking to and the one that I might just hate in the future for introducing me to the cuteness that is Durjoy Datta (yes, my latest crush! *drools*). Thank you, you beautiful people, for making this new experience relatively easy.

Blogging, so far, has been good. And I sincerely hope that it will turn out just fine in the future too. *fingers crossed* Keep reading. Keep writing. Keep smiling. 🙂

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Jackie Jain says:

    Wow Congrats Ankita! That’s great! It is always a wonderful feeling when someone new starts following us genuinely in such a large Blogosphere. Well done. Keep going! Darshith is also a good friend of mine and he is awesome. You won’t believe that I had not more than 10 followers for the first six months of my blogging journey. I even stopped blogging then! Then I started again with a new found energy. Congrats! Happy Blogging. Have a great day. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Thank you so much Jackie. This comment means a lot. Really. And that experience of yours is truly praiseworthy and inspiring. Thanks once again. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jackie Jain says:

        You are most welcome Ankita. And thanks re. Sticking to our passion is the key. and you can speak in Marwari! Right?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aphrodite says:

        Nah. Just Hindi and English. And a bit of Urdu. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Jackie Jain says:

        Oh.. That’s okay Ankita. Urdu too? Nice.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Aphrodite says:

        just peppered here and there. Not properly. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Jackie Jain says:

        I don’t even know the basics of Urdu! hehe..:)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Disha says:

    Thanks Ankita 🙂 You are indeed a lovely person and maybe that’s why you are my favourite blogger. Anytime I post something new I eagerly wait for your open hearted comments and appreciation that boosts me to showcase more of what I do. I feel very lucky to have met you. And congratulations for what you have achieved in just a month span ( 50 follows ) , it’s not so easy !! And thanks once again to pen down so beautifully about me. It really means a lot to me and also good luck dear for your upcoming posts. 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      I too wait for your marvellous pics Disha. And thank you soooo much for those kind words of appreciation *smiling with pride* . It means a lot. :*

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I am honored to be mentioned in this post 😀 It feels like a celebrity 😉 Thanks girl and SMILE please 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aphrodite says:

      *flashes my million dollar smile* 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. * bag full of Thank yous*

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

