3 Quotes 3 Days (Challenge)- Day 1

First, I would like to take a moment to say a note of thank you to vibhavaridesai who nominated me for this challenge. Check out their blog for some brilliant stuff.

Now, coming to the game. The rules are:

1. 3 quotes in 3 days
2. Thank the person who nominates you
3. Nominate 3 blogs each day of the 3 days to participate in the challenge

Since I am a romance buff, expect nothing but quotes on love. I just cannot get enough of this. So spare me if you do not like them, for it’s all I’ve ever known and I am shamelessly unapologetic about it. 🙂 So, here’s the one for today:

Had I the heavens’ embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

-W.B. Yeats

With that, I would like to nominate the following 3 candidates.

Nominees for day 1:

  1. voiceofstranger
  2. Disha
  3. Jackie Jain

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Army_Tales says:

    This is my most favourite poetry! Thank you soooo much Ankita for sharing it 😙😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      The last 3 lines are wow!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Army_Tales says:

    Dear would it be fine if the poetry is a bit lengthy ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      I think that should be totally fine. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Army_Tales says:

        Alright then will be posting in couple of minutes 🙂 thanks dear 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Army_Tales says:

    Thanks Ankita for nominating me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. lovehappily says:

        You are most welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Jackie Jain says:

    Wow Ankita. . Very beautiful and lovely quote. Nice choice. And thanks for nominating me. 🙂 Have a great weekend. . 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Same to you Jackie. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jackie Jain says:

        Thank you Ankita. . 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

