Forbidden: Part 2

Read Forbidden: Part 1 here.

After three long years, there they were: meeting as counterparts, as they both taught in adjacent colleges. He was invited as a guest lecturer in her college to deliver a lecture upon the theme of the seminar for which he was there. It was in the auditorium that she noticed him before he could take cognizance of her. And a deep red blush flushed through her body, where unconsciously she started doing her hair, adjusting her dress properly, thinking (actually worrying!) if she’s looking fine.

After the break started, he went out of the auditorium, only to find her there.

“Akira, is that you?” he asked, as she turned.

“Umm, yes, Sir,” came the reluctant reply.

“What are you doing here?” he again asked, looking puzzled.

“Umm..actually..you know..”, she was struggling for words, “I..kind of..work..here..”

“Work? I didn’t get you? Are you teaching here?”

“Yes Sir,” she answered, still not looking him in the eye.

“O C’mon. At least stop calling me Sir now. It is embarrassing you know,” he said, happiness and surprise evident in his voice.

“But Sir..”

“No Sir as I said. Call me Aditya from now on.”

And that is precisely what she couldn’t really get herself to do. First, he was her crush for the past 4 years (do crushes actually stay so long?) Second, his name was Aditya, a name that she loved too much, even before she has met him. And third, he had been his teacher. How could she bring herself to address him by that name.

“No Sir. I cannot..” she said.

“Don’t worry. You will get used to it. You know it doesn’t look good that your counterpart, almost similar in age, calls you Sir. It gets awkward and my friends tease me. You remember that day we met in the Arts Faculty and you, along with that friend of yours were calling me Sir? I was with my friends that day and later they teased me so much. That is why I request you to kindly not call me Sir any longer, especially that now you are a Professor yourself. Get it?” he said, explaining his reason.

“I will try not to, Sir.. I mean.. whatever..”

He chuckled. “Not to worry. You will get it in time.”

*

Their colleges being adjacent, they would keep running into each other. Rather, she would find ways of running into Aditya. Sometimes she would go to his college on the pretext of meeting her old teachers, sometimes to meet a friend (who also taught at Aditya’s college) or she would use the most Bollywoodian way- that that her car has broken down and so she needs a lift. Whatever it was, it gave her plenty of happiness to keep her spirits up for the next couple of days. In moments such as these, she would feel closer to him, and that was enough to give her cheeks a deep red color.

…to be continued…

Read Forbidden: Part 3 here.

Hello Beautiful People! Thank you for reading this and visiting my blog.

Like my Facebook page, Minute Tales

31 Comments Add yours

  1. Bhanu says:

    Interesting ! Love ah 😛 😀
    Cool will be waiting for the next part ! Red Color cheeks 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Thanks Bhanu. Will be publishing it soon. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nitin says:

    Good going. Just the nice pace to make up for a good late night reading. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Thank you Nitin. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Quite interesting of speeding it up just a bit and making her blush even more. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Thank you dear. 🙂

      Like

  4. Army_Tales says:

    I re-read your story and as I was proceeding I was imagining the whole story taking place in my college ambience (Fergusson College)..it’s British structured auditorium and classes 🙂 Wow! And waiting for next parts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      I had peppered it with the places in my Delhi University though. But yes, you may apply it wherever your imagination takes you. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  5. anaghamurali says:

    Lovely dear….it was just like retelling my best friend’s tale….but anyway they r gonna get married fast…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Oh really? Wow! Congos to them. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. anaghamurali says:

        Yes……as I made them read every one agreed on my opinion….

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aphrodite says:

        Arey waah! True love stories always fascinate me and makes me happy. 😀 God bless them. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. anaghamurali says:

        Yeah quite a lot of sacrifices tears….I am her only best friend…yeah fingers crossed the guy’s family is making a little problems…..or wedding bells will ring fast…..

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Aphrodite says:

        OHH! I hope they agree, fast! DO share the pics of the wedding, if possible. I would love to see them on their happiest day, whenever that day arrives. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      5. anaghamurali says:

        Looking forward fr ur posts

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Aphrodite says:

        Check the latest one then. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. anaghamurali says:

    I can relate it really well to her life….I am gonna make her read or post…perhaps my whole class…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Hahaha. Hope they like it. Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. anaghamurali says:

        Yes……as I made them read every one agreed on my opinion….

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Loved part 1 and 2…when can we expect no.3?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Most probably today. 🙂

      Like

    2. Aphrodite says:

      And yes, thank you. 🙂

      Like

  8. Pingback: Minute Tales
  9. IshmaImroz says:

    hahahtypical indian crushes

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

