Till Death Does Us Apart

I never thought I could love. Never. Never thought that I would fall in love too. But as they say, love has its own ways. It conquers you in the most unexpected way. It takes you by sheer surprise. You do not really have any control over it. The things you were afraid of doing before, love gives you the strength to do those as well. Yes, it truly does. I know that now.

I never expected to come under Mr. Cupid’s radar, ever. Not in this way at least. And whom did I fall in love with? With her! Can you imagine? Yes, with her. The most shocking thing for me.

And life has never been the same before. And neither will it be in times to come. She shook my whole world. Her arrival has changed everything. For the good. Before her, I was happy. And now, there aren’t even words to describe what I feel when I see her. She takes me to another world.

But what is a love story without a touch of drama, without somebody to oppose it? Doesn’t look complete, right? And we aren’t spared either.

It doesn’t matter to anybody how much we love one another. For them, it is only the society, its rules that matter. What will the people say?

They know about her, about my love. And for the same, they have already disowned me, my family I talk about. I was a disgrace. I am a disgrace. A perennial one.

It hurts. It most surely does. It is only natural to feel so, isn’t it? What we expect the most from our family is understanding and a failure to provide that does bring agony and pain, for both the sides. Doesn’t it?

But what they ask is something I cannot do. It is cheating her. It is cheating myself. I cannot leave her. Not certainly for someone else. But all this hurt fades away when she embraces me. It becomes fine whenever I see her. And I promise, I promise to love her for eternity, till death does us apart. We two will remain like this for the rest of our lives, as each other’s girlfriend.

 

Hello Beautiful People! Thank you for reading this and visiting my blog.

Like my Facebook page, Minute Tales

45 Comments Add yours

  1. Nitin says:

    Saw Kapoor and sons yesterday. So the theme was already on my mind. Nicely expresses piece Ankita. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Oh. Yeah. That would have been an easy guess then I s’pose. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        Hehe. No, still I wasn’t expecting it to be here. So I was pleasantly surprised in the end. You wrote it well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aphrodite says:

        Oh. Acha. Fir theek hai. 😉 Thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nitin says:

        Always welcome. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Aphrodite says:

        You are stupid, CB 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know 😀 Arrey mazak kar raha tha 😉 You write good and that was for what NOTED was 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aphrodite says:

        Toh seedhe seedhe bolna tha na. Itna ghuma fira ke bolne ki kya zaroorat thi? *with 3 Idiots in mind* 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haan next time sidha bolunga 😀 3 idiots kaha se aya bich me?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Aphrodite says:

        3 idiots me aisa dialogue hai na, isiliye. Aur har cheez me filmy hona meri fitrat hai. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Apki fitrat se rubabru ho kar #confusion sa lag raha hai 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Aphrodite says:

        Don’t be confused. It will get better with time. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Jaisa aap kaho 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Aphrodite says:

        Ayushman bhava 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Yashashvi bhava 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Aphrodite says:

        Dhanyawaad 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Imran Ali says:

    We know that “I love you” is easy to say but difficult to prove yet we still fall for mere words and complain when we are hurt

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      People just want to believe that someone loves them, I think. Love makes you gullible. You just believe what you want to.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Imran Ali says:

        My brain has no heart. My heart has no brain.Thats why when I speak my mind I seem heartless &when I do whats in my heart I seem thoughtless

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aphrodite says:

        Umm. What should I say? I think we all require a balance between the two. For me, that’s how things should ideally be. I can never be harsh, even to people who aren’t good to me. I have too much of heart this way, you see. So, from this point of view, I would just say, Lucky You. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Imran Ali says:

        Khalil Gibran ne ek baat Bahot khubsurat kahiye thi

        “Aql se roshni haasil karo
        Aur
        Jazbaat ke saath harkat karo”

        I belive in that
        But I also support your view we should strike the balance.
        Harshness and extremism is not a solution.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sometime’s it just we rush into the things without knowing the bigger picture..:) Even the santa comes with a clause…:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Everything does yaar! Everything comes with some Do’s and Dont’s

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly …We learn our life better when we commit those mistake by doing those dont’s..:)

        Liked by 1 person

  4. sherinsk says:

    sorry,kuch samjh me nahi aaya 🙂
    who is mr.cupid?you have a girlfriend?is that it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      See, ‘I’ is the character in the story, NOT me. And the whole story is about her love for her girlfriend, that is, she is a homosexual. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. sherinsk says:

    Maybe there are still things….
    ok what is your take on a man having a boyfriend and a woman having a girlfriend?ghalath he ya against god he yaa kuch neurological disorder he ya natural?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      I am perfectly fine with that. That’s just their choice. It’s a personal preference.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. sherinsk says:

    Know anything about kerala?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      What about Kerala?

      Liked by 1 person

  7. sherinsk says:

    ki kerala is full of lovely people like me-god’s own country 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      I just happen to know a blogger friend from there. That’s all the connection I have to that state.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. sherinsk says:

    Teena?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sherinsk says:

    Anyways thank you so much for sharing things.when you get time pass by my small blog ok?
    you a movie lover?what kind of movies do you like?
    i loved the srk movie-swades 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      I will go through it definitely. Movies- mostly romance, science fiction, fantasy, suspense, historical. Rest depends upon the movie.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. sherinsk says:

    ok. i will suggest a crime thriller.it is a korean movie-memories of murders.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Thank you. Will try to watch it soon. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

