Forbidden: Part 5

Read Forbidden Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4

Akira could not stand any longer. She decided that she needs to talk to him at least once. And then it would all be fine. But how? And when? And where?

*

It was late in the evening, and dark since it was winter. She got to know from her friend that Aditya would be there in the college till late, completing some department work. Akira searched the whole college looking for him. But then she saw him, standing in the corridor, talking on the phone.

*

Aditya was suddenly pulled inside an empty classroom, some amount of light managing to enter in only through a window.

“Who the hell..,” he screamed, in shock.

“Ssshhh. It’s..”

“Akira.. How.. Why.. I mean.. What are you doing here?” he finally managed to speak.

“I wanted to talk.”

“I also wanted to. Let’s go out and..” he was interrupted.

“You are not going anywhere.”

“But..”

“Sshh. I said be quiet.”

*

“So, congratulations,” she started.

“Thank you. But for what?”

“On your marriage..” And with this, the hard held tears started flowing, like they were just waiting for the right moment. Before Aditya could have said anything further, she continued, “you could have..at least..at least..told me.. I know..you know..that..but..” she tried to speak, sobbing continuously, still not looking him in the eye.

“Let me explain..” he tried to barge in but was refused an entry.

“No..please..let me.. You know Aditya..,” she struggled with words.

Though the moment was intense, he still could not stop noticing that it was the first time that she has addressed him by his name. “Did you..just..?” he was not allowed to speak again.

“You know what..” she continued, and perhaps for the first time, she actually looked him in the eye, “I loved you..no..I still do.. I..love..you..” she finally managed to say.

He loved her for her unconventionality and this bold step cemented this even further. He never expected a girl popping this up. Never. Surprise was mixed with elation, and his eyes widened in disbelief. “You what?” was all he could utter.

“You heard it right. I love you Aditya. I have liked you from the day I first saw you. Initially I thought it was a crush but as time moved on, I don’t know how this changed. But I totally understand that you can’t since you are married. And even if not married, I know you would never have chosen me. I mean just look at me, so plain, nothing beautiful about my looks. Also..” and it was about time that she stopped talking, allowing the other party to raise his views.

“Sshh.. Now it’s my turn. First things first because I think it is very important, I am NOT married…

…to be continued…

Read Forbidden: Part 6 here.

Find me on Facebook at  Minute Tales

18 Comments Add yours

  1. and someone is thinking to kill people in suspense of where the story proceeds ..

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aphrodite says:

      No. Not at all. Then who will read my stories? 😛

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Haha..hum toh shaitan bane toh bhi apka post padte hai..😊

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’m on the edge of my seat for the next part…….. Oh, I can hardly wait to hear his comments to her.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Keep reading. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nitin says:

    Nice setting you created with this scene. And desperate situation calls for desperate measures. So understandable why Akira took that bold step, accosted him, and let it all out. And the sweet sugar coated heart you are -you instilled love in the lost situation again. Loved it Ankita. 🙂

    PS: Devil says hello 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Nitin, you are a sweetheart. :* Thank you so much for those kind words.
      PS: Hey Devil! 😀

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Nitin says:

        you’re always welcome ankita 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  5. anaghamurali says:

    lovely dear……he is not married..huh now I can breathe….poor girl how hard it must be for her,…..lovely my dear you rock….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      LOL. 😉 Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. anaghamurali says:

        nice situation…and loved it

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aphrodite says:

        Glad you liked it. Thanks for visiting. 🙂

        Like

  6. Pingback: Minute Tales

Leave a Reply

