Bard Time #2

on

I wrote this way back when I was in my undergrad years, probably 4-5 years back, when that cupid feeling was something of a brand new experience. Now that I think about it, it was intoxicating, really, when that person was my muse! πŸ™‚ So kindly spare the consequentΒ cheesiness πŸ˜‰ It is bound to occur πŸ˜›

I know

How does a wish look like

When it comes true.

 

I know it

When I look at you.

 

I know

Because I now have you.

There are dozens of such cheesy, but very close to my heart, poems (as I called them then; scribblings I would call them now πŸ˜‰ ) lying unread. Ha! Now that I read them, I giggle at my old self. πŸ˜€

Before bidding adieu, one little thing. I might be M.I.A.Β for a while (perhaps like some months) because of my entrances lined up in those next few months. And therefore, I might not post regularly, or read your beautiful posts and comment on them, surely not on all of them. So, please do NOT assume that I am dead πŸ˜› or selective, or any other weird thought. Keep showing love to me and my blog as you’ve been doing for the last three months. :*

And if any one of you wants to contact me, feel free to mail me at ankita.aj3@gmail.com and I promise to write back to you. πŸ™‚

You may also contact me through my Facebook pageΒ  Minute Tales. Just drop a message there, and we’ll start weaving our own little conversation there. πŸ™‚

Have a relaxing summer. Take care, you beautiful peeps. :*

Much love,

Aphrodite :*

 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Take care ankita..:) Missing your words be back soon..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Thank you Manoj. Will try to be here often to post stuff, if possible. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beparvah !! says:

    I lived every line of your post ..
    Tc .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      I am glad you liked it. πŸ™‚ You too TC. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nitin says:

    We all had a muse Ankita, who inspired us to spill it all out and color the page with our feelings… And I must tell you, you did a lot better than me πŸ™‚

    PS – email id -noted, facebook page -noted too πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Oh no. I didn’t do it better. I just posted a relatively better one. The others are..well..funny and cheesy.
      PS- Well observational skills. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nitin says:

        Hehe.. ok.. if you are absent long here then i’m gonna ping you everywhere fb, gmail :)… all the best for exams and all πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aphrodite says:

        Yeah yeah yeah. Ping me anytime. πŸ™‚ And thank you for the wishes. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Army_Tales says:

    Hey sweetie how have you been? And Happy Birthday belated/advance. Dunno your exact date of birth just knew that you are a gemini and this is your month. Happy birthday once again. Good bless you and keep us enlighted with your amazing stories and quotes. Lots of love sweetheart πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      OMG! You’re a darling love. Although there’s still time, but u remembered. Thank you so much. :* :* And aren’t you a Gemini too? Did I miss yours?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Army_Tales says:

        Mine was 2 days back dear. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aphrodite says:

        Uh oh. My bad. Sorry I didn’t know. Belated happy birthday love. :* I hope you get whatever you wish for in life. Loads of love to you. XOXO

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Army_Tales says:

        Thanks sweetie. Love :* :*

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Pratyusha says:

    its cute πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Thank you Pratyusha. πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Pratyusha says:

        You are welcome πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Fatma Amin says:

    Hi.. Nice post . U hve such impeccable choice of words & diction . Simply lov’d ur work:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aphrodite says:

      Thank you so much Fatma. πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

